There are ideas for posts banging around in my head, but they just won’t stay together long enough to get onto the page. I know part of it is I just haven’t sat down with the keyboard and started typing. I’ve had the time, just not the motivation.

I want to write about the Colonial Christmas at Old Bedford Village and the sheer lunacy of driving four hours to get there, setting up the house for the program, spending four hours interacting with the public, packing up and driving four hours home all in the same day.

I want to write about the Rosaryville event back in October. The Hundred Years of Fashion and what it took to put that on.

Then there’s more recent news, like going back to college, twenty two years after getting my degree.

All of this wants to be told. I just need to call the muse and start dictating. Do they still do that?